BGS Auction brandmark
Search:
 
Calendar

Upcoming Events


Release of Preliminary Draft of RSCP Pricing Spreadsheet Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Regulatory Milestones
Activity or Decision Point Timing
EDC proposal filed Friday, June 29, 2018
Discovery request deadline Monday, July 23, 2018
Discovery response deadline Monday, August 06, 2018
First FAQ is posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018
Release of Preliminary Draft of RSCP Pricing Spreadsheet Tuesday, August 21, 2018
Deadline for Initial Comments on all proposals Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Announce Alternate Guaranty Process Available Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Legislative-type Board Hearing Friday, September 28, 2018
Public Hearings September 2018
Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Thursday, October 04, 2018
Illustrative Part 1 and Part 2 Application Forms are posted Thursday, October 04, 2018
Comment Process for Letters of Credit is posted Thursday, October 04, 2018
Deadline for Final Comments Friday, October 12, 2018
Deadline for Expression of Interest in Alternate Guaranty Process Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Deadline to propose modifications to the standard form of the Pre-Auction and Post-Auction Letters of Credit by NOON Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Auction Manager provides individual responses to parties proposing modifications to the Letters of Credit Thursday, November 01, 2018
All modifications to the standard form of the Letters of Credit that are acceptable on an optional basis are posted Monday, November 05, 2018
Statewide minimum and maximum starting prices announced Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Load caps announced Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Tranche sizes announced Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Board decision on Auction proposal November 2018
EDC Compliance Filing November/ December 2018
Expected Board Decision on Compliance Filing December 2018
Information Webcast for Potential Bidders Monday, December 03, 2018 (tentative)
Online Application Portal made available to Bidders Tuesday, December 04, 2018
Deadline to submit Part 1 Application due by NOON Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Part 1 Applications are reviewed December 18-21, 2018
Applicants are notified of Part 1 Application Results Friday, December 21, 2018
Deadline to submit Part 2 Application due by NOON Thursday, January 10, 2019
Part 2 Applications are reviewed January 10-17, 2019
Applicants are notified of Part 2 Application results Thursday, January 17, 2019
Mark-to-Market Information Release Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Tranche Fee is announced Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Transmission Rates announced Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Information Webcast for Registered Bidders Tuesday, January 22, 2019 (tentative)
Auction Manager informs Registered Bidders of changes to decrement formulas or ranges of total excess supply (if necessary) Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Final rate spreadsheets are posted Thursday, January 24, 2019
Final seasonal factors announced Thursday, January 24, 2019
Trial Auctions for Registered Bidders Thursday, January 24, 2019
Auction Manager informs Bidders registered in BGS-CIEP Auction of starting prices Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Auction Manager informs Bidders registered in BGS-RSCP Auction of starting prices Wednesday, January 30, 2019
BGS-CIEP Auction Starts Friday, February 01, 2019
BGS-RSCP Auction Starts Monday, February 04, 2019
Board decision on Auction results Within 2 business days of close of the BGS-RSCP Auction or BGS-CIEP Auction, whichever comes later
Winning suppliers execute BGS Supplier Master Agreements Within 3 business days of Board decision
Documents provided to bidders by Auction Manager containing confidential information must be destroyed Within 5 business days of Board decision
BGS-RSCP rates filed with Board No later than 30 days prior to becoming effective
Power Flows Saturday, June 01, 2019

What's New

POSTING: First FAQs...   GO >>

ANNOUNCEMENT: EDCs' Filing is Available on the BGS Auction Website...   GO >>

Board Approves Results of 2018 BGS Auctions...   GO >>